New Release: Beauty’s Curse

C. S. Johnson and Dire Wolf Books are happy to announce the release of a new book, Beauty’s Curse, Part I of the Once Upon a Princess saga.

Beauty’s Curse is a retelling of the “Sleeping Beauty” fairy tale, in which a more realistic turn of events ensues.

Princess Aurora, the only child of the King and Queen of Rhone, is cursed at her birth by the wicked ruler of fairies. Under the curse, she will prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel, and die. A good fairy steps in to save her, but she can only change the curse from death to everlasting sleep.

The King and Queen decide to have another child, but their marriage suffers as the kingdom’s tension increases. The Queen gives birth to twins, Isra and Ronan, but hide them from the kingdom, so they will not be cursed, either.

Princess Aurora – better known as Rose – soon figures out people pity her more than they love her. She decides to train as a knight, and sets out across the land to find a way to break her curse. Traveling with her are her loyal friends: Theo, a priest with a dark past and a hunger for revenge; Mary, a young, talented fairy; and Ethan and Sophia, siblings with a troubled past.

The adventure continues as Rose is called home by her father, as the kingdom’s woes leave Rose with two equally dissatisfying options: Abdicate the throne, or get married.

Beauty’s Curse is the first book in the Once Upon a Princess saga. Check it out now on Amazon Kindle!






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s